1970 FASHION ICONS

27.10.2011., četvrtak

BARBIE FASHION DESIGNER ONLINE - BARBIE FASHION


Barbie fashion designer online - Fashion games websites for girls.



Barbie Fashion Designer Online





barbie fashion designer online






    fashion designer
  • Fashion design is the art of the application of design and [[aesthetics]or natural beauty] to clothing and accessories. Fashion design is influenced by cultural and social attitudes, and has varied over time and place.

  • (Fashion designers) This is a list of notable fashion designers. It includes designers of haute couture and ready to wear. For haute couture only, see the list of grands couturiers.

  • couturier: someone who designs clothing





    barbie
  • Since her film debut in 1987 in ', Barbie has been a virtual actress starring in several feature films and short films.

  • "Barbie" is a song written by Bruce Morgan. After already having the instrumental track recorded, the vocals were recorded Feb. 8, 1962 by Brian Wilson of the American pop band The Beach Boys and the Wilsons' mother Audree during their early years as a recording group.

  • Barbie is a fashion doll manufactured by the American toy-company Mattel, Inc. and launched in March 1959. American businesswoman Ruth Handler is credited with the creation of the doll using a German doll called Bild Lilli as her inspiration.

  • A barbecue





    online
  • on-line: connected to a computer network or accessible by computer; "an on-line database"

  • While so connected or under computer control

  • on-line: on a regular route of a railroad or bus or airline system; "on-line industries"

  • In or into operation or existence

  • on-line(a): being in progress now; "on-line editorial projects"

  • With processing of data carried out simultaneously with its production











Viking Barbie and Ken




Viking Barbie and Ken





Viking Barbie and Ken

In 2002, my daughter Lisa's 5th grade class studied Vikings. When she told me she wanted to make clothes for her final project, I suggested small clothes, thus we produced this Viking Barbie and Ken. Here is what Lisa wrote about her project:
"I chose to make Viking clothes because I thought it would be fun and interesting and because I hope to grow up to be a fashion designer. Between searching for goatskin and capping Ken, I got together dolls, cloth, foil, gold fingernail polish, buttons and old jewelry, socks and slippers. I went online to check on colors and fabrics. I was glad to find that the Danes had red dye, because the linen I had was red. I could have used an old cotton sheet for the pinafore, but then it wouldn't have been realistic, because the Vikings didn't have cotton. I did a lot of sewing. I guess I must have threaded 43 needles. The hardest thing to do was making the hat, belt and shoes because the scissors and needle didn't go through the skin that easily. My parents helped. When I learned about Ken needing to hold up his pants with a drawstring, I looked for wool yarn. My nana had sent me a drop spindle kit, which came in handy, although it was very hard to use. I guess the Vikings had a lot more practice than I did. It may be hard to believe, but my Barbie doll started looking really ugly. Fortunately, I had lots of linen and could try making her dress again. When I did a little more research, I found out that ironing linen was ok (The woven fabric was ironed with a heated rock), so the new dress looked a lot better. This project was very fun and interesting but I don't thing my fashion career is much farther along." Lisa was teased by the kids in class because her dolls were ugly, but she insisted that at least they were accurate. I think Lisa will be studying history, and not fashion, when she goes to college next year.











Camion de Barbie




Camion de Barbie





Uds pensaban que solo habia Beetles de Barbie, pues no, tambien salio un edicion limitada de camiones "transporta no se que en la parte de atras", cuentan los coleccionistas que fue una edicion de 5 unidades









barbie fashion designer online







See also:

myanmar fashion dress

fashion websites women

shoes ladies fashion

jobs in fashion marketing

mobile phone fashion accessories

white hair fashion

fashion shoes accessories

san francisco street fashion blog

art fashion blog




- 05:22 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

  listopad, 2011  
P U S Č P S N
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            

Listopad 2011 (10)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

1970 FASHION ICONS

Linkovi